This community is in archive. Visit community.xprize.org for the current XPRIZE Community.

Introductions

NickAzerNickAzer Posts: 219 ✭✭
Please introduce yourself to the rest of the community here. Tell us a bit about yourself, your projects and your relation to XPRIZE.

Comments

• NickAzerNickAzer Posts: 219 ✭✭
    I'm Nick Azer, your online community manager. I live in Portland, Oregon in the US. My background is in social media and blogging; I've been community manager here for the Amazonia, Zero-Waste Mining, and Carbon Removal prize designs, and for the last 6 years I have been the social media manager & content curator for the Google Lunar XPRIZE.

If you have any community-related questions or need help, feel free to send me a message here anytime or email me at nick.azer@xprize.org! I'm here to help, and I'm excited about this important (and very relevant to my local Pacific Northwest!) Wildfires project.
  • DavidPoliDavidPoli Posts: 39 XPRIZE
    Greetings! I'm David Poli, a Senior Associate on the Impact & Design team here at XPRIZE. I'm a project manager on the Wildfires Prize Design, and I previously worked on the Zero-Waste Mining Prize Design. Prior to that I received my MBA and a sustainability certificate from UCLA after several years as an energy engineer.

I'm looking forward to tackling this urgent problem, not just because I live in LA (with fires on my doorstep!) but because of its intersection with so many other projects we're working on here at XPRIZE.
  • DanSelzDanSelz Posts: 60 admin
    Hi all! I'm Dan Selz, Product Manager on the Impact & design team. I've also worked on the Coral Restoration and Carbon Removal prize designs. I've been at XPRIZE for two years now. Prior to that, got my MBA from USC and before that I worked in entertainment and politics.

Really excited to hear all of your thoughts on how we tackle this daunting issue.
  • EtiEti Posts: 107 XPRIZE