This community is in archive. Visit community.xprize.org for the current XPRIZE Community.

Introductions

2»

Comments

• CREAIDEALABCREAIDEALAB Posts: 4
    Hi, everyone!
    I'm Katerina Zalamova, founder of CREA IDEA LAB- think tank of business models for the smart cities market. I'm a Physicist with PhD in Material Science. I just join the Blockchain Institute and Technology Barcelona as Academic Director. I'm a member of EIP Smart Cities and Communities and EU AI Alliance.
    I'm currently living in Barcelona, Spain.
    I hope to bring fresh view to the community.
    Looking forward to working together.
    Katerina
  • NickOttensNickOttens Posts: 899 admin
    Welcome to the community, @SteveK8! It's good to have you with us.

I've created a separate discussion about home-grown solutions. I think it's worth getting some more input on that. Thank you for sharing your ideas!
  • SteveK8SteveK8 Posts: 43 ✭✭
    Thanks, Nick. To clarify, these systems scale from "home" use sizes, say the size of a parking spot or two, to commercial sizes larger than a football field. With mesh networking, a single system could cover every rooftop in a city and be controlled from a single location.
  • BruceGermanBruceGerman Posts: 3
    Thanks for the invitation to this very exciting initiative.