This community is in archive. Visit community.xprize.org for the current XPRIZE Community.

Introductions

NickOttensNickOttens Posts: 899 admin
Hi everyone! Please introduce yourselves here.

My name is Nick, I'll be managing the online community for this Prize Design. I'm from the Netherlands but live in Barcelona. My background is in political risk analysis, crowdsourced consultancy and journalism.

If you have any community-related questions or need help, please don't hesitate to message here or email me at nick.ottens@xprize.org.

Comments

• CarolineCaroline Posts: 47 XPRIZE
    Hello and welcome to the Infinity Water XPRIZE Design Online Expert Community!

I’m Caroline, a Project Manager with XPRIZE’s Impact & Design Team. During my time at XPRIZE, I worked on the Future of Food Impact Roadmap, Feeding the Next Billion Prize Design (focused on alternative proteins), and a Prize Design tackling Alzheimer's Disease.

Prior to XPRIZE, I worked in sustainable international development and conflict resolution with a specialization in gender, human rights, and democratic governance in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region.

I look forward to working with you all on this new and exciting prize design!
  • TerryMulliganTerryMulligan Posts: 38 XPRIZE
    Hello Infinity Water XPRIZE Design Online Expert Community!

I’m Terry, a Product Manager with XPRIZE’s Impact & Design Team. During my time at XPRIZE, I have managed the prize design teams for the Rainforest XPRIZE, launched in 2019, and the Clean Air XPRIZE.

Prior to XPRIZE, I worked in international development, technology management consulting and corporate strategy. I'm passionate about ending global poverty, and have led efforts in education, global health, and social enterprise development in Africa and South America.

I am eager to share and learn how a prize can help address this global problem!
  • kimbed2kimbed2 Posts: 2