This community is in archive. Visit community.xprize.org for the current XPRIZE Community.

Introductions

Please introduce yourself to the rest of the community here. Tell us a bit about yourself, your projects and your relation to XPRIZE.

Comments

• NickOttensNickOttens Posts: 899 admin
    I'm Nick Ottens, your online community manager. I live in Barcelona, Spain. My background is in political risk analysis, crowdsourced consultancy and journalism. I still occasionally blog about politics and international relations at Atlantic Sentinel.

In addition to the Longevity Community, I'm managing the Coral Restoration XPRIZE community and I will be soon be managing a third community about the Future of Agriculture for XPRIZE. (If you're interested in joining either of those, by the way, let me know!)

If you have any community-related questions or need help, you can send me a message here or email me at nick.ottens@xprize.org.
  • LisaCovingtonLisaCovington Posts: 49 XPRIZE
    Hello all. I'm Lisa Covington, Product Manager for the Longevity ImpactMap here at the XPRIZE Foundation. My background is in Non-profit Project Management and Administration. I'm very excited about our project and engaging with this community in brainstorming the specific challenges and questions around the topic of longevity and it's potential impact.
    Welcome both! I'm glad to have you in the community and look forward to reading your insights.

If you need any help or have questions, please don't hesitate to message me here or send me an email. I'm at nick.ottens@xprize.org.
  • Living100Living100 Posts: 2
    Hi, my name is Erwin Tan and I'm an internist and geriatrician at AARP where I direct Thought Leadership-Health. My prior research has focused on volunteerism with more recent work on perceptions on aging. I'm currently guest co-editing as supplement of the Journal of Gerontology Series A on Longevity.
  • JayJay Posts: 2 ✭✭
    I'm S. Jay Olshansky