This community is in archive. Visit community.xprize.org for the current XPRIZE Community.

Introductions

ShashiShashi Posts: 596 admin
edited October 2019 in Clean Air
Please introduce yourself here and tell us about your experiences with pollution related to fine particulate matter and your expertise in the area.

Comments

• jamesburbridgejamesburbridge Posts: 49 XPRIZE
    Hello everyone! My name is James Burbridge, lead analyst for the Clean Air XPRIZE. Prior to this prize design I worked on the Carbon Removal XPRIZE. My background is in energy journalism, covering the Chinese energy complex, Southeast Asia natural gas, Singapore and Asia-Pacific fuel oil markets, and North American carbon trading.

Having lived in Shanghai, Singapore, and Los Angeles, I am acutely aware of the hazards of air pollution and particulate matter and am eager to dive in and better understand how a prize can help fix this global problem.
  • JessicaYoonJessicaYoon Posts: 54 XPRIZE
    Hi there! I'm Jessica Yoon, assistant product manager at XPRIZE for the Clean Air Prize Design. I've also been part of XPRIZE's Future of Longevity Impact Roadmap, which looked into the possibilities of extending healthy human aging and lifespan. I'm excited to expand into another area of study that would allow people to live healthier lives, by breathing cleaner air.

This issue also hits home for me as I have many family members living in East Asia, who are affected by the severe air pollution in their cities on a daily basis. I look forward to everyone's subject matter expertise and guidance as we delve into this prize design. Thank you!
  • TerryMulliganTerryMulligan Posts: 38 XPRIZE
    Hello Clean Air Prize Design community! My name is Terry Mulligan and I am the product manager for the Clean Air XPRIZE. Prior to this prize design I led the Amazonia XPRIZE prize design. My background is in international development, organizational management, and management consulting.