This community is in archive. Visit community.xprize.org for the current XPRIZE Community.

Introductions

NickAzerNickAzer Posts: 219 ✭✭
Please introduce yourself to the rest of the community here. Tell us a bit about yourself, your projects and your relation to XPRIZE.

Comments

• NickAzerNickAzer Posts: 219 ✭✭
    I'm Nick Azer, your online community manager. I live in Portland, Oregon in the US. My background is in social media and blogging; for the last 6 years, I have been the social media manager and content curator on the Google Lunar XPRIZE.

If you have any community-related questions or need help, feel free to send me a message here anytime or email me at nick.azer@xprize.org! I'm here to help, and I'm excited about this fascinating Amazon Rainforest project.
  • TerryMulliganTerryMulligan Posts: 38 XPRIZE
    Greetings everyone and welcome! I’m Terry Mulligan, product manager for the Amazon Rainforest Prize Design at the XPRIZE Foundation in Los Angeles, California. My background is in international development and management consulting.

I'm very excited about our project and eager to continue learning and engaging with you all as we design this prize to help save the Amazon Rainforest! Please feel free to reach out and introduce yourself and let me know how I can help.
  • JanetleeJanetlee Posts: 24 ✭✭
    Nice to meet you! I'm Janet Sellers, Forests Indigenous Knowledge Research Group
    for the Future of Forests proposal. I am an artist and writer. I make public art, and biggest painting was a 500' mural in Los Angeles, Echo Park area; I live in the Colorado Rockies forests, and write about forest ecology, ethno-ecology and High altitude organic gardening / nature farming no-till methods and soil preservation/enrichment. I run the local community garden and give talks on living in and protecting the high altitude forest habitat.
  • yoedkenettyoedkenett Posts: 3 ✭✭